National Advisory Board


Dr. Daniel J. Phelan
Jackson College (MI)



Dr. Marcia J. Ballinger
Lorain County Community College (OH)

Dr. Michael A. Baston
Rockland Community College (NY)

Cathy Bio
Director of Student Success
University of Hawaii Community College System Office

Dr. Beverly L. Bower
Don A. Buchholz Endowed Chair Emeritus & Professor Emeritus of Higher Education
University of North Texas

Dr. Walter G. Bumphus
President and CEO
American Association of Community Colleges (AACC)

Dr. Sunita V. Cooke
MiraCosta Community College District (CA)

Dr. Rufus Glasper
President and CEO
League for Innovation in the Community College

Dr. Steven R. Gonzales
Interim Chancellor
Maricopa Community Colleges (AZ)

Dr. Leigh Goodson
President & CEO
Tulsa Community College (OK)

Dr. Rob Johnstone
Founder & President
National Center for Inquiry & Improvement (NCII)

Dr. Jane A. Karas
Flathead Valley Community College (MT)

Dr. Tyjaun A. Lee
President, Penn Valley Campus
Metropolitan Community College (MO)

Dr. Russell Lowery-Hart
Amarillo College (TX)

Dr. Alexander C. McCormick
Associate Professor of Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Director, National Survey of Student Engagement

Indiana University Bloomington

Dr. Steven B. Robbins
Principal Research Scientist
Educational Testing Service

Dr. John E. Roueche
Professor and Director, John E. Roueche Center for Community College Leadership, College of Education
Kansas State University

Dr. Joe Schaffer
Laramie County Community College (WY)

Dr. Lynn Tincher-Ladner
President and CEO
Phi Theta Kappa

Dr. Vincent Tinto 
Distinguished University Professor Emeritus
Syracuse University

Dr. Philip Uri Treisman
University Distinguished Teaching Professor
Executive Director, The Charles A. Dana Center

The University of Texas at Austin

Jan Yoshiwara
Executive Director
Washington State Board for Community and Technical Colleges